MPLA Executive Board Meeting Agenda

MPLA Executive Board Meeting February 22, 2006 - Telephone Conference Call Draft Agenda

- 1. Welcome and call to order
 - Announcements and Introductions
 - Approve/Amend agenda
 - o Minutes of the October 2005 Board Meeting
- 2. Officers and Paid Staff Reports. Those with a * have discussion /action items to present. All other reports will be accepted electronically without further discussion
 - *President Sharon Osenga
 - WLA/MPLA Conference Report
 - Board Choice Award discussion
 - Vice President Wayne Hanway
 - *Past President Beth Avery
 - 2006 Budget
 - Recording Secretary Sandra Barstow
 - Executive Secretary Judy Zelenski
 - Survey Results as of 08 February
 - Report on Free Memberships
 - Interim Executive Secretary Report
 - Income and Expense Report
 - Summary Financial and Membership Report
 - Newsletter Editor Judy Zelenski
 - Webmaster- Dan Chaney
 - *Steward Carol Hammond
 - Transition Update
 - MPLA Transition Plan for Standing Committees
- 3. Committee Reports. Those with a * have discussion /action items to present. All other reports will be accepted electronically without further discussion
 - Awards Committee -- Rosario Garza
 - *Administration Committee: Bylaws & Procedures-- Betty Dance
 - MPLA Procedures Manual
 - Appendix A
 - Appendix B
 - Appendix C
 - Appendix D
 - New Section 6
 - Electronic Communities
 - Section 2.3
 - 18 January 2006 Conference Call Minutes
 - Continuing Education Jeanne Narum

- Electronic Communication -
- Intellectual Freedom Lou Anderson
- Leadership Institute Marilyn Hinshaw
- Nominating Committee Peter Kraus
- Professional Development Grants Robert Shupe
- PR/Membership Theresa Dickson and JaNae Kinkin
- 4. Section Reports Those with a * have discussion /action items to present. All other reports will be accepted electronically without further discussion
 - Academic Jan Fandrich
 - Children's and Schools Julie Bartel
 - Government Documents Kristen Clark
 - New Members David Alexander
 - Preservation, Archives and Special Collections Stephen VanBuren
 - o Public Libraries and Trustees Anna Moore
 - State Agencies, Cooperatives and Systems Brian Greene
 - Technical Services S. Michael Kim
- 5. State Representatives Those with a * have discussion /action items to present. All other reports will be accepted electronically without further discussion.
 - Arizona Shirley Condit
 - Colorado Annie Epperson
 - Kansas Susan Moyer
 - Montana Bridgett Johnson
 - Nebraska Nina M. Little
 - Nevada Martha Greene
 - New Mexico Valerie Nye
 - North Dakota Sally Dockter
 - Oklahoma David Oberhelman
 - South Dakota Colleen Smith
 - Utah Peter Kraus
 - Wyoming Richard Landreth
- 6. Final Announcements.
- 7. Next board meeting: July 14, 2006 at 9:30 a.m. in Denver, Colorado.
- 8. Adjournment.