## MPLA Executive Board Meeting January 23, 2008: 2 p.m. CDT, 1 p.m. MDT, 12 p.m., PDT conference call Agenda as of Jan. 14th

- 1. Welcome and call to order
  - Announcements and Roll Call
  - Introductions and reading recommendations
  - o Approve/Amend Agenda
  - Meeting Minutes: 10 October 2007 Conference Call
- 2. Officers and Paid Staff Reports. Those items with a \* have discussion/actions items to present. All other reports will be accepted electronically without further discussion.
  - \*President Wayne Hanway
    - \* MPLA pin
    - \* JanWay bag discount proposal
  - \*Vice-Chair Rob Banks
    - \* Long Range Plan Update
    - \* 2008 Joint Conference Update
    - \* 60th birthday celebration at 2008 conference
  - Past President Sharon Osenga
    - 2008 Budget (Excel)
    - \* proposed change in Board Choice Awards
  - Recording Secretary David Alexander
  - Executive Secretary Judy Zelenski
    - Financial Report Year-End 2007
    - Statistics Report
    - Report on Free Memberships
    - Report on Leadership Institute Participant Memberships
  - Newsletter Editor Judy Zelenski
  - Webmaster Dan Chaney
    - \* proposed website changes
- 3. Committee Reports. Those items with a \* have discussion/actions items to present. All other reports will be accepted electronically without further discussion.
  - Awards Beth Avery
  - By-Laws and Procedures Betty Dance
    - State Rep Handbook
    - State Rep Handbook Appendix
    - Nominating Committee Handbook
  - Communications David Oberhelman
    - \* communications portal
    - \* proposed change in website host
    - Community Portal Proposal
    - Community Portal Administrator Proposal
  - Leadership Institute Patti Butcher
    - Criteria for Ghost Ranch Leadership Institute

- Leadership Institute Coordinator Job Description
- Leadership Institute Coordinator Evaluation Form
- \* proposed revision of Leadership Institute criteria
- o Membership Michele Seikel
  - \* booth proposals (joint item with Communications Committee)
- Nominating Committee JaNae Kinikin
- Professional Development Sandra Barstow
- 4. State Representatives. Those items with a \* have discussion/actions items to present. All reports will be accepted electronically without further discussion.
  - Arizona Angie Creel-Erb (substituting for Shirley Condit)
  - Colorado Annie Epperson
  - Kansas Susan Moyer
  - o Montana Eileen Wright
  - Nebraska Julie Beno
  - Nevada Janet Mastalir
  - New Mexico Val Nye
  - o North Dakota Al Peterson
  - Oklahoma Barbara Ray
  - South Dakota Elvita Landau
  - Utah Emily Schultz
  - Wyoming Marcia Cheney
- 5. Final Announcements
- 6. Next Board Meeting Date (unless urgent business requires a conference call meeting between now and conference, the next scheduled meeting will be Tuesday, April 29th, beginning at 1:00 p.m., at the Salt Lake City Hilton)
- 7. Adjournment