MPLA Executive Board Meeting Agenda

MPLA Executive Board Meeting April 29, 2008: 1 p.m. MDT, Hilton Salt Lake City, Canyon Room IA Revised Agenda as of Apr. 21st

- 1. Welcome and call to order
 - Announcements and Roll Call
 - o Introductions and reading recommendations
 - Approve/Amend Agenda
 - o Minutes of the January 23, 2008 Board Meeting David Alexander
- 2. Officers and Paid Staff Reports. Those items with a * have discussion/actions items to present. All other reports will be accepted electronically without further discussion.
 - President Wayne Hanway
 - * MPLA staff contracts
 - * Leadership Institute
 - * logo pins
 - * future conferences: planning manual revision needed
 - Vice-President Rob Banks
 - * 2009 Joint Conference contract
 - * 2008 Joint Conference Update
 - Long Range Plan Update (MS Word)
 - Past-President Sharon Osenga
 - * revised 2008 budget (Excel)
 - Recording Secretary David Alexander
 - Executive Secretary Judy Zelenski
 - * legal status
 - Income and Expense Report
 - Membership Statistics
 - Newsletter Editor Judy Zelenski
 - Webmaster (PDF) Dan Chaney
 - o Community Portal Administrator Roy Degler
 - * community portal progress and features
 - * changes in website hosting
- 3. Committee Reports. Those items with a * have discussion/actions items to present. All other reports will be accepted electronically without further discussion.
 - Audit (ad hoc) Annie Epperson and Louise Treff-Gangler
 - Awards Beth Avery
 - Bylaws and Procedures Betty Dance
 - * Community Portal Administrator Performance Evaluation
 - Communications David Oberhelman
 - Leadership Institute Patti Butcher
 - Membership Michele Seikel
 - * booth table drapes

- * logo merchandise
- o Nominating Committee JaNae Kinikin
- Professional Development Connie Lamb
- 4. State Representatives. Those items with a * have discussion/actions items to present. All reports will be accepted electronically without further discussion.
 - o Arizona Shirley Condit
 - o Colorado Annie Epperson
 - o Kansas Susan Moyer
 - o Montana Eileen Wright
 - o Nebraska Julie Beno
 - o Nevada Janet Mastalir
 - o New Mexico Lynette Schurdevin
 - o North Dakota Alfred Peterson
 - o Oklahoma Barbara Ray
 - o South Dakota Elvita Landau
 - Utah Emily Schultz
 - Wyoming Deborah McCarthy
- 5. Final Announcements
- 6. Next Board Meeting Date Rob Banks
- 7. Adjournment