# MPLA Executive Board Meeting Via the Zoom Online Platform 16 June 2015, 2 – 4 pm Mountain Time Agenda

### Welcome and call to order

- Announcements and Roll Call
  - Welcome Robert Shupe, new Utah Rep
- Approve/Amend Agenda
- Approve Minutes of 2 March 2015 Board Meeting

## Officers and Paid Staff Reports.

Those items with \* have discussion/actions items to present. All other reports will be accepted electronically without further discussion.

- \* President Annie Epperson
  - Report Pending
- \* Vice President Eric Stroshane
  - WLA/MPLA joint conference
- \* Past President/Administration Committee Chair Wendy Wendt
  - o Approval of Letters of Agreement for:
    - Executive Secretary
    - Webmaster
    - Systems Administrator
    - Newsletter Editor
  - Confirmation of board e-mail vote to approve IRS form 990 (A quorum of board members voted April 26-30, with all approving the report)
  - Acceptance of Audit Report (two documents)
  - o Approval of Leadership Institute contracts for:
    - Maureen Sullivan
    - Aubrey Madler
    - YMCA of Rockies
- Recording Secretary Val Nye
- Executive Secretary Judy Zelenski
- \* Newsletter Editor Amadee Ricketts (Judy will discuss in Amadee's absence)
  - Need new proofreader
- Webmaster Dan Chaney
- Leadership Institute Coordinator Aubrey Madler
- Systems Administrator Roy Degler

## **Committee Reports.**

Those items with a \* have discussion/actions items to present. All other reports will be accepted electronically without further discussion.

- Awards Mary Ann Thompson
- \* Bylaws and Procedures Dan Ireton
  - o MOP/Bylaws Revisions
- \* Communications Nicole Sump-Crethar & Tina Walker
  - o Zoom meeting scheduling
- Nominating Committee Brenda Hemmelman
- \* MPLA Leadership Institute Committee Anali Perry & Mary J. Soucie
  - o Plan for recruiting mentors for 2016 Institute
- Professional Development Kris Johnson
- Membership Katrina Brown

## **State Representatives.**

Those items with a \* have discussion/actions items to present. All other reports will be accepted electronically without further discussion.

- Arizona Dale Savage
- Colorado Stephen Sweeney
- Kansas Diana Weaver
- \* Montana Eileen Wright
- Nebraska Jake Rundle
- Nevada John Crockett
- North Dakota Paulette Nelson
- New Mexico LeAnn Weller
- Oklahoma Leslie H. Langley
- South Dakota Brenda Hemmelman
- Utah Ruby Cheesman
- \* Wyoming Stephen C. Boss

#### **Final Announcements**

## **Next Board Meeting**

### Adjournment