MPLA Executive Board Meeting September 23, 2015 Noon Mountain Time Little America Conference Center, Cheyenne, Wyoming

Agenda

Welcome and Call to Order

Roll Call Announcements Approve/Amend Agenda Minutes of June 16, 2015 Board Meeting

Officers, Staff, and Contractors

Items with * have discussion or action matters. All other reports will be accepted electronically without discussion.

- * President Annie Epperson
- * Vice President Eric Stroshane
 - Final approval of CAL joint conference contract

Past President/Administration Committee – Wendy Wendt Recording Secretary – Meanie Argo substituting for Val Nye Executive Secretary - Judy Zelenski Newsletter Editor – Amadee Ricketts Webmaster - Dan Chaney Leadership Institute Coordinator – Aubrey Madler

Systems Administrator - Roy Degler

Committees

Items with * have discussion or action matters. All other reports will be accepted electronically without discussion.

Awards – Mary Ann Thompson

Bylaws and Procedures – Dan Ireton

- * Communications Nicole Sump-Crethar & Tina Walker
 - Zoom videoconferencing platform

Nominating Committee – Brenda Hemmelman

- * MPLA Leadership Institute Committee Anali Perry & Mary Soucie
 - Terms of Leadership Institute Committee members
- * Professional Development Kris Johnson
 - Grants Budget Adjustment Request
- * Membership Ellen Fockler
 - Author membership category
 - In-state rates at state conferences
 - Promotional Brochures

* Other

Archiving practices

State Representatives

Items with * have discussion or action matters. All other reports will be accepted electronically without discussion.

Arizona - Dale Savage
Colorado - Stephen Sweeney
Kansas - Diana Weaver
Montana - Eileen Wright
Nebraska - Jake Rundle
Nevada - John Crockett
North Dakota - Paulette Nelson
New Mexico - LeAnn Weller
Oklahoma - Tim Miller
South Dakota - Brenda Hemmelman
Utah - Robert Shupe
Wyoming - Stephen Boss

Final Announcements

Next Board Meeting – 8 pm Thursday, September 24, 2015. Location to be announced.

Adjournment