

MPLA.US

# MPLA Executive Board Meeting February 17, 2017 3:00 p.m. Mountain Time Zoom Online Meeting Agenda

## Welcome and Call to Order

- Roll Call
- Announcements
- Agenda changes

## **Action Items**

- Approve October Executive Board meeting minutes
- Discuss and approve recommendations of Admin sub-committee: Letters of Agreement for compensated contract positions - Executive Secretary, System Admin/Webmaster, LI Coordinator, Newsletter Editor; financial reports and Form 990 filing from Executive Secretary

## Officers, Staff, and Contractors

Individuals with \* have discussion or action matters. All other reports will be accepted electronically without discussion

\* President – Mickey Coalwell

**ACRL Diversity Alliance initiative** 

\*Vice President – Melissa Clark

Update on Conference planning

\*Past President/Administration Committee - Eric Stroshane

Discussion of Past Presidents Advisory Council

Recording Secretary – Kris Johnson

\* Executive Secretary – Judy Zelenski

Financial reports etc.

Newsletter Editor – Melanie Argo

\*Leadership Institute Coordinator – Aubrey Madler

Update on contracts, budget and timeline

Systems Administrator & Webmaster - Roy Degler

#### Committees

Individuals with \* have discussion or action matters. All other reports will be accepted electronically without discussion.

\*Awards – Ellen Fockler

Update on MPLA award in honor of Dan Chaney
Bylaws and Procedures – Frances Brummett

Communications – John Crockett



## MOUNTAIN PLAINS LIBRARY ASSOCIATION

\*Leadership Institute Committee – Mary J. Soucie
Update on new committee member(s)

\*Nominating Committee – Brian Greene

Update on Nominations Calendar 2017

Professional Development – Ryan Buller

\*Membership – Jake Rundle

Discussion of Member retention/renewal activities

# **State Representatives**

Individuals with \* have discussion or action matters. All other reports will be accepted electronically without discussion.

Arizona – Dale Savage

Colorado – Stephen Sweeney

Kansas – Diana Weaver

Montana – Eileen Wright

Nebraska – Jake Rundle

Nevada – Luise Davis

New Mexico – Lynette Schurdevin

North Dakota – Paulette Nelson

Oklahoma – Tim Miller

South Dakota – Brenda Hemmelman

Utah – Robert Schupe

Wyoming – Stephen Boss

## **Final Announcements**

Next Board Meeting - Friday, April 7. 2017, 3:00 p.m. Mountain

**Adjournment**