



MPLA.US

# MPLA Executive Board Meeting April 7, 2017 3:00 pm Mountain Time Zoom Videoconference Meeting AGENDA

### Welcome and Call to Order

- Roll Call
- Announcements
  - Introducing new State Rep from New Mexico Bradley Carrington
- Agenda changes

## **Action Items**

- Approve February 27 Executive Board meeting Minutes
- Joint Conference Contract (John Crockett, Melissa Clark)
- Seed Money Joint Conference (John Crockett, Melissa Clark)
- Registration Increase for Leadership Institute (Aubrey Madler)
- Revised YMCA Contract for Leadership Institute (Aubrey Madler)
- Unsung Hero (Chaney) Award (Ellen Fockler)
- Past Presidents Advisory Council (Eric Stroshane)

#### **Discussion Items**

- Strategic Planning Finalization (Mickey Coalwell)
- Membership Dues Cycles (Judy Zelenski)

# Officers, Staff, and Contractors

Individuals with \* have discussion items. All other reports will be accepted electronically without discussion.

\* President – Mickey Coalwell ACRL Diversity Initiative

\* Vice President – Melissa Clark

**Update on Conference Planning** 

Recording Secretary - Kris Johnson

\*Executive Secretary – Judy Zelenski

Financial Reports, Surety Bond

Newsletter Editor – Melanie Argo

\*Leadership Coordinator – Aubrey Madler

Update on Leadership Institute

\*Past President - Eric Stroshane

Past Presidents Advisory Council

\*Webmaster & Systems Administrator - Roy Degler

Upcoming operational changes:

1. End use of email forwarding and use webmail.

Propose discontinuing the use of Email Forwarding; set date for all board members to use webmail or configure email client; schedule online zoom webinar to train board members.

2. Move email to Google for Nonprofits.

Plan move in the next year; explore use of Google Drive to store MPLA documents; create committee to evaluate Google apps and propose transition plan.

### **Committees**

Individuals with \* have discussion items. All other reports will be accepted electronically without discussion.

\*Awards – Ellen Fockler [Chaney award]
Bylaws and Procedures – Frances Brummett
Communications – John Crockett
Leadership Institute – Mary Soucie
Nominating Committee – Brian Greene

\*Membership – Jake Rundle [Discussion of Member retention/renewal activities]

# **State Representatives**

Individuals with \* have discussion items. All other reports will be accepted electronically without discussion.

Arizona – Dale Savage
Colorado – Stephen Sweeney
Kansas – Diana Weaver
\*Montana – Eileen Wright [MLA Conference recap]
Nebraska – Jake Rundle
Nevada – Luise Davis
New Mexico – Bradley Carrington
North Dakota – Paulette Nelson
Oklahoma – Tim Miller
South Dakota – Brenda Hemmelman
Utah – Robert Shupe

#### **Final Announcements**

Wyoming – Stephen Boss

Next Board Meeting – Thursday, June 1, 3:00 pm Mountain time

Adjournment