

MPLALIS

# MPLA Executive Board Meeting May 11, 2018 2:00 p.m. Central Time Zoom Videoconference

## Agenda

Welcome and Call to Order

Roll Call
Announcements
Approve/Amend Agenda

Officers, Staff, and Contractors

Items with \* have discussion or action matters. All other reports will be accepted electronically without discussion

\*President – Annie Epperson

Leadership Institute Committee Chair selection

MPLA materials for state association conferences

Association archives – DPL and digitization (with Mary Ann Thompson)

\*Vice President – Leslie Langley

Update on conference planning

Past President/Administration Committee – Mickey Coalwell

\*Executive Secretary – Judy Zelenski

Approval to engage auditor for 2017 Audit

Webmaster & Systems Administrator - Roy Degler

\*Leadership Institute Coordinator – Aubrey Madler

LI Debrief

### Committees

Items with \* have discussion or action matters. All other reports will be accepted electronically without discussion.

Awards - Theresa Jehlik

Bylaws and Procedures – Frances Brummett

\*Communications – John Crockett / Cyndi Landis

- Social Media Action Plan

Leadership Institute Committee – Mary Soucie

Nominating Committee – Brian Greene

\*Professional Development – Ryan Buller

- Uses of funding for PDC grants

Membership – Jake Rundle / Dan Stanton

## State Representatives

Items with \* have discussion or action matters. All other reports will be accepted electronically without discussion.

Arizona - Cherise Mead

Colorado - Stephen Sweeney

Kansas - Shanna Smith

Montana - Rachel Rawn

Nebraska - Jake Rundle

Nevada - Luise Davis

New Mexico - Bradley Carrington

North Dakota - Paulette Nelson

Oklahoma - Tim Miller

South Dakota - Brenda Hemmelman

Wyoming - Cindy Moore

Utah – Joe Frazier

### **Final Announcements**

Next Board Meeting – TBD by Doodle poll and attended via Zoom

# **Adjournment**