



MPLA.US

MPLA Executive Board Meeting

December 13, 2018; 10 am Central Time By Zoom Videoconference AGENDA

Welcome and Call to Order

- Roll Call
- Announcements
- Agenda changes

Action Items

- Approve minutes of October 26, 2018 meeting in Wichita, KS
- Audit by Watson Coon Ryan, LLC; discuss, accept Annie Epperson
- Leadership Institute summary, discuss and decide future Aubrey Madler, Mickey Coalwell
- Staff letters of agreement for 2019 Mickey Coalwell

Discussion Items

Officers, Staff, and Contractors

Individuals with * have discussion items. All other reports will be accepted electronically without discussion.

* President – Strategic Plan - Leslie Langley

Vice President – Stephen Sweeney

* Past President – Mickey Coalwell

Recording Secretary – Brenda Hemmelman

* Executive Secretary – Budget & Membership Statistics - Judy Zelenski

Newsletter Editor - Melanie Argo

- * Leadership Institute Coordinator LI Plans Aubrey Madler
- * Webmaster & Systems Administrator (migrating to Google Docs Roy Degler

Committees

Individuals with * have discussion items. All other reports will be accepted electronically without discussion.

* Administration – Staff letters of agreement - Mickey Coalwell

Awards - Diana Weaver

Bylaws and Procedures – Frances Brummett

- * Communications -- Cyndi Landis, April Miller
- * Leadership Institute Tom Taylor

Nominating Committee – Eileen Wright

* Membership – Mary Ann Thompson

Professional Development – Robin Newell

Archives Task Force - Annie Epperson

* Webinars E-Professional Development Task Force – Stephen Sweeney

State Representatives

Individuals with * have discussion items. All other reports will be accepted electronically without discussion.

Arizona – Amadee Ricketts

Colorado – Elena Rosenfeld

Kansas – Shanna Smith

* Montana – Report on conversation with Rick Stoddart, past PNLA president, about possibility of joining with MPLA for shared conference – Rachel Rawn

Nebraska – Evonne Edgington

Nevada – Luise Davis

New Mexico – Bradley Carrington

North Dakota – Paulette Nelson

Oklahoma – April Miller

South Dakota – Nita Gill

Utah – Joe Frazier

Wyoming – Cindy Moore

Final Announcements

Adjournment