



### **MPLA Executive Board Meeting**

July 19, 2019 10 am Central Time By Zoom Videoconference AGENDA

### Welcome and Call to Order

- Roll Call
- Announcements
- Agenda changes

# **Action & Priority Items**

- Approve minutes of April 18, 2019 meeting. Brenda Hemmelman
- Proposal Membership Rally prize. Mary Ann Thompson
- Discussion 2020 LI facilitator changes and updated LI budget. Aubrey Madler
- Proposal & Discussion Zoom Webinar Platform. Leslie Langley
- Joint NMLA-MPLA Conference Progress Brad Carrington

#### Discussion & Information Items not listed above

### Officers, Staff, and Contractors

Individuals with \* have discussion or information items. All other reports will be accepted electronically without discussion.

\* President – Leslie Langley

Vice President – Stephen Sweeney

Past President - Mickey Coalwell

Recording Secretary – Brenda Hemmelman

\* Executive Secretary – Budget & Membership Statistics; Grocery Rewards Program and AmazonSmile - Judy Zelenski

Frogram and Amazonsmile - Jul

Newsletter Editor - Melanie Argo

\* Leadership Institute Coordinator- Aubrey Madler

Webmaster & Systems Administrator - Roy Degler

#### Committees

Individuals with \* have discussion or information items. All other reports will be accepted electronically without discussion.

Administration- Mickey Coalwell

Awards – Diana Weaver

Bylaws and Procedures – Frances Brummett

Communications -- Cyndi Landis, April Miller

\* Leadership Institute – Tom Taylor

Nominating Committee - Eileen Wright

\* Membership – Mary Ann Thompson

Professional Development – Robin Newell

Archives Task Force – Annie Epperson

Webinars E-Professional Development Task Force – Stephen Sweeney

# **State Representatives**

Individuals with \* have discussion or information items. All other reports will be accepted electronically without discussion.

Arizona – Amadee Ricketts

Colorado – Elena Rosenfeld

Kansas – Shanna Smith

Montana — Rachel Rawn

Nebraska – Evonne Edgington

Nevada – Luise Davis

New Mexico – Bradley Carrington

North Dakota – Paulette Nelson

Oklahoma – April Miller

South Dakota – Nita Gill

Utah – Joe Frazier

Wyoming – Cindy Moore

# **Final Announcements**

# Adjournment