



MPLA.US

MPLA Executive Board Meeting March 25, 2020 by Videoconference AGENDA

Welcome and Call to Order

- Roll Call & Introductions
- Announcements
- Agenda changes

Action

- * Approve minutes of November 2, 2019 meeting
- * Approve budget for 2020. Leslie Langley, Chair of Administration Committee
- * Approve 2020 Letters of Agreement for Newsletter Editor, Executive Secretary, and Systems Administrator/Webmaster. *Leslie Langley, Chair of Administration Committee*
- * Approve 990 form and Schedules. Judy Kulp, Executive Secretary
- * Accept MLA and PNLA invitation for 2022 Joint Conference. Rachel Rawn, MT Representative

Discussion & Information Items not listed above

* Leadership Institute Updates & Contingency Planning. *Tom Taylor, Chair, Leadership Institute Committee*

Officers & Staff

Individuals with * have discussion or information items. All other reports will be accepted electronically without discussion.

* President – Appoint Financial Review Committee - Stephen Sweeney

Vice President – Robin Newell

Past President – Leslie Langley

Recording Secretary – Whitney Vitale

* Executive Secretary – Budget & Membership Statistics. *Judy Kulp*

Newsletter Editor – Melanie Argo

Leadership Institute Coordinator- Aubrey Madler

Webmaster & Systems Administrator - Refer to written report - Roy Degler

Committees

Individuals with * have additional discussion or information items. All other reports will be accepted electronically without discussion.

Administration—Leslie Langley

Awards – *Mary Ann Thompson*

Bylaws and Procedures – Frances Brummett

Communications - Shanna Smith-Ritterhouse

Leadership Institute – *Tom Taylor*

Nominating Committee – *Leslie Langley*

Membership – *Mary Soucie*

Professional Development – *Robin Hastings*

Archives Task Force – *Annie Epperson*

State Representatives

Individuals with * have discussion or information items. All other reports will be accepted electronically without discussion.

Arizona – Amadee Ricketts

Colorado – Elena Rosenfeld

Kansas – Shanna Smith-Ritterhouse

Montana — Rachel Rawn

Nebraska – Evonne Edgington

Nevada – Luise Davis

New Mexico – Dale Savage

North Dakota – *Randi Monley*

 $Oklahoma-{\it April\ Miller}$

South Dakota – Nita Gill

Utah – *Joe Frazier*

Wyoming – *Cindy Moore*

Final Announcements

Adjournment