



# **MPLA Executive Board Meeting** December 11, 2020 by Videoconference **AGENDA**

#### Welcome and Call to Order

Roll Call & Introductions

New Board members:

Katrina Brown, Wyoming; Maribeth Shafer, Kansas

Departing: Aubrey Madler, Leadership Institute Coordinator

- Announcements
- Agenda changes

### **Action & Discussion**

- Approve minutes of September 21, 2020 meeting Whitney Vitale, Recording Secretary
- Leadership Institute Cancellation proposed by Administration Committee Leslie Langley, Chair Admin Committee
- Accounting Review Report Annie Epperson, Accounting Review Committee
- MPLA Annual Meeting and Awards 2021 Stephen Sweeney, President
- Lightning Talk Sessions Robin Hastings, Professional Development Committee Chair
- Utah Library Association Invitation for Joint Conference 2024. Joe Frazier, Utah Representative
- Archives Task Force Annie Epperson, Chair

## **Officers & Staff**

Individuals with \* have discussion or information items. All other reports will be accepted electronically without discussion.

President – Stephen Sweeney

Vice President – Robin Newell

Past President – Leslie Langley

Recording Secretary – Whitney Vitale

Executive Secretary – Budget & Membership Statistics. Judy Kulp

Newsletter Editor – Melanie Argo

Leadership Institute Coordinator- Aubrey Madler

Webmaster & Systems Administrator - Roy Degler

### **Committees**

Individuals with \* have additional discussion or information items. All other reports will be accepted

electronically without discussion.

Administration—Leslie Langley

Awards – *Mary Ann Thompson* 

Bylaws and Procedures – Frances Brummett

Communications – Shanna Smith-Ritterhouse

Leadership Institute – *Tom Taylor* 

Nominating Committee – *Leslie Langley* 

Membership – Mary Soucie

Professional Development – *Robin Hastings* 

Archives Task Force – *Annie Epperson* 

## **State Representatives**

Individuals with \* have discussion or information items. All other reports will be accepted electronically without discussion.

Arizona – *Amadee Ricketts* 

Colorado – *Elena Rosenfeld* 

Kansas – *Maribeth Shafer* 

Montana — Rachel Rawn

Nebraska – Evonne Edgington

Nevada – Luise Davis

New Mexico – Dale Savage

North Dakota – *Randi Monley* 

Oklahoma – *April Miller* 

South Dakota – *Nita Gill* 

Utah – Joe Frazier

Wyoming – Katrina Brown

### **Final Announcements**

## Adjournment