



# MPLA Executive Board Meeting July 7, 2021 by Videoconference AGENDA

Welcome and Call to Order. Robin Newell, President

Introductions

**Approve/Amend Agenda** 

Minutes of 4/30/2021 Board Meeting. Whitney Vitale, Recording Secretary

### New business

- \* Leadership Institute. Robin Newell, President
- \* Long Range Plan 2017. Robin Newell, President
- \* AUP (Agreed Upon Procedures) update. Stephen Sweeney, Chair Administration Committee

## **Officers & Staff**

Individuals with \* have discussion or information items. All other reports will be accepted electronically without discussion.

President – *Robin Newell* Vice President – *Brenda Hemmelman* Past President – *Stephen Sweeney* Recording Secretary – *Whitney Vitale* Executive Secretary – Budget & Membership Statistics. *Judy Kulp* Newsletter Editor – *Melanie Argo* Webmaster & Systems Administrator - *Roy Degler* 

## Committees

\*

Individuals with \* have additional discussion or information items. All other reports will be accepted electronically without discussion.

Administration– Stephen Sweeney Awards – Mary Ann Thompson Bylaws and Procedures – Frances Brummett Communications – Shanna Smith-Ritterhouse Leadership Institute – Michael McDonald Nominating Committee – Stephen Sweeney Membership – Mary Soucie Professional Development – Robin Hastings Program Council – Brenda Hemmelman Archives Task Force – Annie Epperson

#### **State Representatives**

Individuals with \* have discussion or information items. All other reports will be accepted electronically without discussion.

Arizona – Amadee Ricketts Colorado – Elena Rosenfeld Kansas – Maribeth Shafer Montana – Rachel Rawn Nebraska – Evonne Edgington Nevada – Luise Davis New Mexico – Dale Savage North Dakota – Randi Monley Oklahoma – Gloria Farmer South Dakota – Nita Gill Utah – Sherrie Mortensen Wyoming – Katrina Brown

### **Final Announcements**

#### Adjournment