

MPLA Executive Board Meeting

June 14, 2023 11:00 am Central Daylight Time; 10:00 am Mountain Daylight Time; 9:00 am Pacific & Mountain Standard Time
By Zoom Videoconference

AGENDA

Welcome and Call to Order. Amadee Ricketts, President

Introductions

Minutes of March 10, 2023, Board Meeting. Luise Davis, Recording Secretary

Action/Discussion

- * Succession Planning. Amadee Ricketts, President
- * Financial Review and Recommendations. *Robin Hastings, Chair, Accounting Review Committee*
 - o Duplicating account access. Amadee Ricketts, President
 - o Payments review committee / work group. Amadee Ricketts, President
 - Membership/association management platform review committee / work group.
 Amadee Ricketts, President
- * New Logo and Promotional Materials. *Jennifer Williams-Curl, Chair, Communications Committee*
- * Google Workspace & other tools. Amadee Ricketts, President and Roy Degler, System Administrator
- * Manual of Procedures updates, PPAC description and Past-President's responsibilities. Brenda Hemmelman, Past-President

Financial and Membership Report

* Budget & Membership Statistics. Judy Kulp, Executive Secretary

Officers and Committees

Individuals with * have additional discussion or information items. All other reports will be accepted electronically without discussion.

- * President Amadee Ricketts. OLA Conference Update; ULA 2024 Status.
- * Past-President Brenda Hemmelman. Past Presidents Advisory Council Update

Vice-President/President-Elect – *Robin Hastings*

Administration – Brenda Hemmelman

Awards – *Mary Ann Thompson*

Bylaws and Procedures – *David Alexander*

Communications – Jennifer Williams-Curl, Shanna Smith-Ritterhouse

* Leadership Institute – Leslie Langley. 2023 Leadership Institute Update

Membership – *Erin Wahl*

Nominating Committee – *Stephen Sweeney*

Professional Development – *Shay Beezley*

Program Council – *Robin Hastings*

Archives Task Force - Annie Epperson

Past Presidents Advisory Council – Brenda Hemmelman

State Representatives

Individuals with * have discussion or information items. All other reports will be accepted electronically without discussion.

Arizona – *Amber Kent*

Colorado – *Elena Rosenfeld*

Kansas – *Maribeth Shafer*

Montana – Rachel Rawn

Nebraska – *Michael Straatman*

Nevada – *Luise Davis*

New Mexico - Erin Wahl

North Dakota – *Randi Monley*

Oklahoma – *Gloria Farmer*

South Dakota – *Melanie Argo*

Utah – *Brandon Bowen*

Wyoming – *Judi Boyce*

Final Announcements

Adjournment