

MPLA Executive Board Meeting

September 13 2023 11:00 am Central Daylight Time; 10:00 am Mountain Daylight Time; 9:00 am Pacific & Mountain Standard Time
By Zoom Videoconference

AGENDA

Welcome and Call to Order. Amadee Ricketts, President

Introductions

Minutes of June 14, 2023, Board Meeting. Luise Davis, Recording Secretary

Action/Discussion

- Manual of Procedure Updates. Brenda Hemmelman, Past-President
- Potential Bylaws Changes. Amadee Ricketts, President
- Webmaster Position. Amadee Ricketts, President
- Association Management Work Group Update. Daniel Mauchley
- Payment Processing Work Group Update. Roy Degler, Server Administrator
- Dead End Jobs Proposal. Jennifer Williams Curl, Chair, Communications

 Committee
- Author membership ideas. Amadee Ricketts, President
- Joint Membership Status/Question. Elena Rosenfeld, Colorado Representative
- MPLA Logo question. Shay Beezley, Chair, Professional Development Committee

Financial and Membership Report

* Budget & Membership Statistics. *Judy Kulp, Executive Secretary*

Officers and Committees

Individuals with * have additional discussion or information items. All other reports will be accepted electronically without discussion.

President – *Amadee Ricketts*.

Past-President – Brenda Hemmelman. Past Presidents Advisory Council Update

Vice-President/President-Elect – *Robin Hastings*

Administration – Brenda Hemmelman

Awards – *Mary Ann Thompson*

Bylaws and Procedures – *David Alexander*

Communications – Jennifer Williams-Curl, Shanna Smith-Ritterhouse

Leadership Institute – *Leslie Langley*.

Membership – *Erin Wahl*

Nominating Committee – Stephen Sweeney

Professional Development – Shay Beezley

Program Council – Robin Hastings

* Archives Task Force - Annie Epperson

Past Presidents Advisory Council – Brenda Hemmelman

State Representatives

Individuals with * have discussion or information items. All other reports will be accepted electronically without discussion.

Arizona – Amber Kent

Colorado – *Elena Rosenfeld*

Kansas – *Maribeth Shafer*

Montana – Rachel Rawn

Nebraska – *Michael Straatman*

Nevada – Luise Davis

New Mexico - Erin Wahl

North Dakota – *Randi Monley*

Oklahoma – *Gloria Farmer*

South Dakota – *Melanie Argo*

Utah – *Brandon Bowen*

Wyoming – *Judi Boyce*

Final Announcements Adjournment