

# **MPLA Executive Board Meeting**

March 13, 2024 11:00 am Central Time; 10:00 am Mountain Time; 9:00 am Pacific Time By Zoom Videoconference

**AGENDA** 

Welcome and Call to Order. Amadee Ricketts, President

**Introductions** 

Minutes of December 13, 2023, Board Meeting. Luise Davis, Recording Secretary

#### **Action/Discussion**

- 2024 Budget review and approve. *Brenda Hemmelman, Past-President/ Administration Committee Chair*
- Manual of Procedure. Brenda Hemmelman, Past-President/Administration Committee

  Chair, and Amadee Ricketts, President
  - Past President section
  - o Awards Section review and approve revisions
  - o Update "Webmaster" to "Website Administrator"
  - MOP Reformatting
- Webmaster Appointment & Letter of Agreement. Amadee Ricketts, President
- Executive Secretary Appointment. Amadee Ricketts, President
- Election Results. Amadee Ricketts, President
- AUP for 2023. Amadee Ricketts, President
- Ten for a Team; Speaker's Bureau. Erin Wahl Membership Committee Chair

### **Financial and Membership Report**

\* Budget & Membership Statistics. Judy Kulp, Executive Secretary

#### **Officers and Committees**

Individuals with \* have additional discussion or information items. All other reports will be accepted electronically without discussion.

President – Amadee Ricketts.

Past-President – Brenda Hemmelman.

\* Vice-President/President-Elect. MPLA/ULA Conference Update – Robin Hastings

Administration – Brenda Hemmelman

Awards – Mary Ann Thompson

Bylaws and Procedures – *David Alexander* 

Communications - Jennifer Williams-Curl, Shanna Smith-Ritterhouse

Leadership Institute – *Leslie Langley*.

Membership - Erin Wahl

Nominating Committee – *Stephen Sweeney* 

Professional Development – *Shay Beezley* 

Program Council – Robin Hastings

Archives Task Force - Annie Epperson

Past Presidents Advisory Council – Brenda Hemmelman

## **State Representatives**

Individuals with \* have discussion or information items. All other reports will be accepted electronically without discussion.

Arizona – Amber Kent

Colorado – Sarah Daniels

Kansas – *Maribeth Shafer* 

Montana – Rachel Rawn

Nebraska – Michael Straatman

Nevada – Luise Davis

New Mexico - Erin Wahl

North Dakota – *Randi Monley* 

Oklahoma – *Gloria Farmer* 

South Dakota – *Melanie Argo* 

Utah – Brandon Bowen

Wyoming – Judi Boyce

# Final Announcements Adjournment