

MPLA Executive Board Meeting

October 9, 2024 11:00 am Central Time; 10:00 am Mountain Time; 9:00 am Pacific Time by Zoom Video Conference

Agenda

Welcome and Call to Order. Robin Hastings, President

Introductions

New State Representatives:

Shari Theroux, South Dakota Wynne Prindle, Nevada Tricia Andrews, Oklahoma John Sandstrom, New Mexico

New Committee Chairs

Marie Erickson and Nathan Sonnenschein, Membership Committee Brenda Hemmelman and Mary Soucie, Leadership Institute Committee Ellen Fockler, Awards Committee

Minutes of May 10, 2024, Board Meeting. Cassandra Osterloh, Recording Secretary (need final approval - approved by vote of membership)

Minutes of July 10th, 2024, Board Meeting. Cassandra Osterloh, Recording Secretary

Action / Discussion

- Standard Code of Parliamentary Procedure (Sturgis) or Robert's Rules of Order follow-up. David Alexander, Bylaws and Procedures Committee Chair
- Committee membership invite results? Robin Hastings, President
- Membership software update. Robin Hastings, President
- Newsletter editor job posting. Robin Hastings, President
- Colorado Grant and Freedom to Read Day of Action publicity. Robin Hastings,

President

- **Past Presidents' Scholarship for Leadership Institute.** Amadee Ricketts, Past Presidents' Advisory Council Chair
- File management workgroup proposal. Amadee Ricketts, Administration Committee Chair

Financial and Membership Report

• Budget & Membership Statistics. Sherrie Mortensen, Executive Secretary

Officers and Committees

Individuals with * have additional discussion or information items. All other reports will be accepted electronically without discussion.

*President – Robin Hastings
Past President – Amadee Ricketts
Vice President / President-Elect – Erin Wahl
*Administration – Amadee Ricketts Bylaws updates ready for vote of the membership
Awards – Ellen Fockler
Bylaws and Procedures – David Alexander
Communications – Shay Beezley
*Leadership Institute – Brenda Hemmelman and Mary Soucie
Membership – Marie Erickson and Nathan Sonnenschein
Nominating Committee – Brenda Hemmelman
Professional Development – Shay Beezley

Archives Task Force – Annie Epperson

Past Presidents' Advisory Council – Amadee Ricketts

State Representatives

Individuals with * have additional discussion or information items. All other reports will be accepted electronically without discussion. (Are these all current?)

Arizona – Amber Kent

Colorado – Sarah Daniels

Kansas – Maribeth Shafer

Montana – Rachel Rawn

Nebraska – Michael Straatman

Nevada – Wynne Prindle

New Mexico – John Sandstrom

North Dakota – Randi Monley

Oklahoma – Tricia Andrews

South Dakota – Shari Theroux

Utah – Meghan Flynn

Wyoming – Judi Boyce

Final Announcements

Adjournment