

C-06 MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE REPORT

OCTOBER 9, 2024

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Nathan Sonnenschein (Montana) and Marie Erickson (Utah) are serving as the committee's co-chairs, replacing Erin Wahl. The committee will confirm its current roster at its October meeting, as the listing on the website is not up to date.

CHEW'N CHAT

The monthly Chew 'n Chat discussions have continued thanks to the dedicated efforts of Mary Soucie (ND) and Jake Rundle (CO). Guest facilitators are always welcome, as are suggestions for discussion topics.

SPEAKER'S BUREAU

Between the new platform and changes in committee leadership, this project was unintentionally paused for several months. It is one of the committee's top priorities moving forward.

NEW MEMBER EMAILS

The committee is currently reviewing the language of the initial email sent to all new MPLA members. The goal is to maximize the effectiveness of this crucial early interaction.

Respectfully submitted by Nathan Sonnenschein.