



MPLA.US

# MPLA Executive Board Meeting October 21, 2016 8:00 a.m. Mountain Time

## Golden Glow Room, Embassy Suites Conference Center, Loveland Colorado

PRESENT			
Name	MPLA Position	Name	MPLA Position
Mickey Coalwell	President	Dale Savage	AZ State Rep
Eric Stroshane	Past President /Admin Chair	Stephen Sweeney	CO State Rep
Melissa Clark	Vice President/President Elect	Diana Weaver	KS State Rep
Kris Johnson	Recording Secretary	Eileen Wright	MT State Rep
Judy Zelenski	Executive Secretary	Tim Miller	OK State Rep
Ellen Fockler	Awards Chair	LeAnn Weller	NM State Rep
		Paulette Nelson	ND State Rep
Jake Rundle	Membership Chair and NE	Brenda Hemmelman	SD State Rep
	State Rep		
John Crockett	Communications Chair and NV	Anali Perry	Leadership Institute Past Co-
	State Rep		Chair
Dan Chaney	Webmaster	Mary Soucie	Leadership Institute Past Co-
			Chair

### Welcome and Call to Order

President Coalwell called the meeting to order at 8:00pm Mountain Time. Roll Call was not completed.

#### **Announcements**

In lieu of an agenda Coalwell made several announcements:

Newsletter Editor: The organization is in need of a newsletter editor due to a resignation. This is a paid position. Coalwell asked State Reps to put the news out to their states in an effort to find a volunteer.

Nevada Joint Conference: A flyer was passed out advertising the joint conference with the Nevada Library Association. The event will be held October 16-18, 2017 at the Hard Rock Hotel in South Lake Tahoe, Nevada.

Awards Committee Chair: Ellen Fockler (NM) will be the next Awards Committee chair.

Communications Committee Chair: John Crocket (NV) will be the next Communications Committee chair.





MPLA.US

Membership Committee Chair: Jake Rundle (NE) will be the next Membership Committee Chair. He will continue to serve on the Professional Development Committee.

Professional Development Committee Chair: Ryan Bueller (CO) will be the next Professional Development Committee Chair.

## **Adjournment**

President Coalwell called the meeting to a close at 8:35 a.m. mountain time.

Respectfully submitted, Kris Johnson Recording Secretary