MPLA Membership Meeting Minutes

September 26, 2013

The MPLA membership meetings was called to order by JaNae Kinikin, MPLA President, at 7:40am.

JaNae introduced Nicole Sump-Crethar, chair of the Task Force on Interest Groups. Please take time to stop by the Jefferson Room at 4:15pm today to participate.

A webinar on legal resources and reference will be offered on October 23. Details will follow in the newsletter.

The minutes from October 18, 2012 annual meeting stand approved as written. The 2012 Year End statements of Income & Expense and Balance Sheet were distributed electronically to the attendees prior to the meeting for informational purposes.

JaNae asked the committee chairs to each speak briefly about the work the committees do. She filled in details for any absent committee chairs:

- Awards Mary Ann Thompson
- Bylaws and Procedures Elvita Landau
- Communications Jao Ming Huang
- Nominating Committee Eileen Wright
- MPLA Leadership Institute Committee Anali Perry
- Professional Development Cindy Osborn
- Membership Danielle Loftus

JaNae presented certificates to the outgoing Board members and thanked them for their service.

In-coming president Wendy Wendt presented JaNae with a plaque of appreciation for her service for the past year.

JaNae handed over the gavel(s) to new president Wendy Wendt.

Meeting adjourned at 8:08am.

Respectfully submitted by Lea Briggs, Recording Secretary