Vice President's Report Eileen Wright April 2009

I only have one more to appoint to the nominating committee plus ask for a chair, but all the other committees are completed. The following is the list of names and states of each committee member.

Awards Committee

Chair - Ellen Flocker – 2010 Washoe County School District Reno, NV

Oliver Pflug – 2010 University of Great Falls Great Falls, MT

JaNae Kiniken – 2010 Weber State University Ogden, UT

Hogue, Deborah - 2010 Commerce City Branch Rangeview Library District Commerce City, CO

Decker, Steven D. - 2010 Cedar City Public Library Cedar City, UT

Jones, Katie - 2012 Wyoming State Law Library Cheyenne, WY

Ahrberg, Janet - 2012 Oklahoma State University Stillwater, OK

Wolfe, Judith - 2012 Love Library Univ. of Nebraska-Lincoln Lincoln, NE

By-laws Committee

Chair – Wayne Hawaway - 2012 Southeastern Pub Lib Sys OK McAlester, OK

Betty Dance - 2010 Utah State University Library Logan, UT

Beth Avery – 2010 University of North Texas Willis Library Denton, TX

Communications Committee

Chair - Epperson, Annie - 2012 University of Northern Colorado Michener Library Greeley, CO

Howley, Louis - 2010 Cholla Library Phoenix Public Library Phoenix, AZ

Dr. Stephanie Rollins - 2010 College of Southern Nevada Henderson, NV

Aldrich, Alan - 2012 University of South Dakota Vermillion, SD

Kathryn Plunkett - 2012 Henry G. Bennett Memorial Library Southeastern Oklahoma State Univ. Durant, OK

Rodden, Ruth - 2012 Topeka & Shawnee Cty Pub Lib Topeka, KS

Karen Terrell Pardue - 2012 University Library Colorado State University-Pueblo Pueblo, Colorado

Membership Committee

Chair - Sevart, Rita - 2010 Wichita Area Technical College Wichita, KS

Landreth, Richard - 2010 Conestoga Elem/Westwood HS Campbell County School Dist Gillette, WY

Boden, Dana W.R. - 2010 C. Y. Thompson Library University of Nebraska - Lincoln Lincoln, NE

Packineau, Zach - 2010 Bismarck Public Library Bismarck, ND

Latasha Baker - 2012 West Las Vegas Library Las Vegas-Clark County Library Distr Las Vegas, NV

McBain, Stanley- 2012 The University of Great Falls Great Falls, MT

Satterwhite, Emilie - 2012 Penrose Library Pikes Peak Library District Colorado Springs, CO

Nominating Committee

Arizona - Dana Braccia Scottsdale Public Library System Scottsdale, AZ

Nebraska - Julie Beno Lincoln City Libraries - Eiseley Branch Lincoln, NE Utah - Dorothy Horan Family History Library Salt Lake City, UT

Wyoming - Deborah McCarthy University of Wyoming Libraries Laramie, WY

South Dakota - Michael C. Mullin Watertown Regional Library Watertown, SD

Oklahoma - David D. Oberhelman Oklahoma State University Library Stillwater, OK

Montana – Pam Henley Bozeman Public Library Bozeman, MT

North Dakota – Al Peterson North Dakota State Library Bismarck, ND

New Mexico - Lynette Schurdevin Thomas Branigan Memorial Library Las Cruces NM

Nevada - Florica Hagendorn Paseo Verde Library Henderson District Public Libraries Henderson, NV

Colorado – Jerry Hudson Centennial Park Branch Library Greeley,CO

Conference

The conference was the other task that kept me busy within our organization. Rob has definitely played a more important role within this conference than I, but I tried to do as much helping from a far. After flying to Kansas for the program selection, there were numerous emails about all details of the conference that needed to be decided – from poster session selections to meal planning. The Kansas library association was wonderful in keeping me part of the loop for the planning of this conference. I know we will have a great conference.

Summer board meeting

It is set for July 24th- 25th at the Doubletree Central – at Stapleton. The executive board will meet the Friday, and the entire board will meet on the Saturday.

We are changing locations but not hotel chains. This Doubletree has complimentary shuttle to & from DIA and to area shops. So for the people flying into Denver, there will not be the need to use a shuttle service. The cost of the rooms is also going down just a wee bit.